Dreams Of Our Lost Times

Dreams like pieces of a puzzle left lying on the table

Scattered all over the place, like fragments of an unfinished story.

I dreamed about you last night,

You didn’t hear me, You didn’t see me.

I called out to you but my voice was silent

Your eyes were as vacant as the hole in my heart

Ashes of memories blown away by the wind,

I call out you to in the night, will you hear me, will I hear you?

But the silence echoed and sent me nothing but the darkness.

– I.K.

2 thoughts on “Dreams Of Our Lost Times

  1. Beautiful picture. Sad poem. Sadness and longing for someone lost to you is such a despairing feeling. Touching.

Leave a Reply

