Of Dreams and Longing

I search for your face among a sea of crowd. People coming and going – alien to our existence, obtrusive to their existence, their thoughts and souls as transparent as the air they breath in.

I seek for your sign, like how petals of a flower lie in waiting to bloom when the sun rays will fall on its limp wispy body.

I gaze across the distance, in hope of seeing your figure, your silhouette approaching towards me to embrace me again with kisses and futile promises.

I lend my ears to the open air, with a sorrowful longing to hear the subtle beats of your footsteps or the melodious pitch of your smooth flowing voice in the back of my ear and, inside the depth of my heart.

Yet memories remain a reminder of the future we decided and the past is buried beneath the sands of time. I shall keep waiting, hoping and dreaming that one day the wind changes its direction, that time finds a way to shift his sails, that the heavens open and the moon smiles,

as we meet again above a bridge of shining stars,

as two souls entwined in the cycle of love.

7 thoughts on “Of Dreams and Longing

  1. Very nice. Nice poetic speech with deep meaning.

  2. This is very lovely. Sad but lovely.
    Allow me to re-blog this on my side! 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on MY.THOUGHTS.MY.LIFE.MY.WORLD. and commented:
    Love, love – everywhere is love!
    Read this simple beautiful blog.
    Enjoy! 🙂

  4. I love those lines Memories remain a reminder of the future we decided and the past is buried beneath the sands of time.

    Very beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

