Turning A New Chapter In Life (pt.2)

Who are you?

Turning through the pages of my book of life, I observe and reminisce about how much times have changed. I look back at the experiences that have shaped me throughout my life into becoming who I am today. The quote, “Who am I is an answer to which there is no clear answer” rings true to my ears. I do not know where fate continues to take me at this moment. However, I do believe that our actions and decisions in life significantly control the paths of our destiny. We make who we are, as people with purposes, treading through an unpredictable journey that’s called life, although there are circumstances beyond our control that fall on us in times we least expect them to happen.

I, for one, have been fortunate enough to not face anything too dramatically tragic, only by the grace of God. Despite not being too religious myself, I believe there are some things such as our moral behavior and lifestyles that later on, reflect the events we encounter. Yet when there are instances such as death and accidents happening, in that case, how can one’s actions be blamed? This is when fate comes into the picture. I guess fate is synonymous with luck. We can never accurately predict the future due to its outcomes. Therefore, I believe that destiny is bigger than what one might think. I believe in the fact that we are all part of a fate that intertwines every single individual together, that we are millions of souls woven together in an ever-revolving cycle of chances and dreams. We are small minute beings in a world that is larger and more expansive than the depth of the universe- that there is more to reality, another life beyond death and where life is only a small stop to a long journey ahead.

In my opinion, turning a new chapter in life means carefully choosing the steps of one’s destiny. According to me, it means choosing my decisions and dealing with their outcomes even if they were not how I expected them to turn out. It means taking every opportunity as they come and to not miss out on anything, lest, I dread and regret later on in life. In other words, it means living as if I’ll die tomorrow and as if the sunset on the horizon will never descend.

.

2 thoughts on “Turning A New Chapter In Life (pt.2)

  1. Living life to the fullest. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

