Back to Square One

book_romance

After a tremendously long two-year hiatus from blogging, I am relieved to be finally back and totally thrilled to post my opinions, photos and writing prose here once again. Two years is quite an extensive gap and I just realized how much I have changed throughout this huge span of time. I also realized that I’ve run out of my usual creative juices, owing to my spending of two and a half years reading bland, tedious legal books and essays.

Some people may disagree but I honestly believe that reading legal work is dreary task and sucks out one’s energy at the end of the day. After going through pages of some will, you feel completely drained out and don’t feel like continuing anymore. But there’s no other option because you have to do it anyway. It’s like reading a telephone bill or being forced to count the number of grains in a sack, if it could be anything worse than that.

Turning through pages of a Constitutional Law textbook or Jurisprudence is a whole different experience though as so much of it relates to philosophical ideologies and linking their relations with legal theories. The conglomeration of so many vast and extensive ideas and theories is fascinating. In fact, the fundamental of law originates from philosophy itself. (I bet you already know.)

On the good side, it’s wonderful to immerse oneself in the study of law. You get to learn so many new concepts, terminologies and ideas that a normal humanities degree might not offer. And of course, it trains you to become a lawyer or any position in the legal field. On the bad side, it’s totally pointless for a literary enthusiast and creative writer, desiring to make a name for herself but just can’t anymore because she has run out of ideas to write a nice story or poem. Sad story, indeed.

I know it was dreadfully boring reading this. Check out my older works if you want more inspiration. I just don’t have enough ideas to put forth yet.

2 thoughts on “Back to Square One

  1. I can really relate to this post. Anytime I’m forced into some sphere of tedium be it school or a new nine to five, or an uninspiring internship, I just can’t find that colorful spot in myself to push those great poems or stories out! Congrats on working through it…and keeping up with studies in something as complex as Law!

    • Stargaze says:

      Thank you so much for the encouragement! I know right. I guess writing requires a peaceful mind, a creative imagination and something or someone to inspire us which “lawyering” bars me from having. I may be wrong though. Glad you understood my viewpoint and the fact that I’m not alone in this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

